Flowers and tiny bags

I did do the Macmillan fair in Sept. No pictures but I made small zipped purses, small and medium buttoned purses, cotton shoppers, cotton duck totes, one handbag. It was very successful and my first foray into selling.
As a result of people seeing my stuff, a local lady contacted me with a commission – tiny PVC fabric gift bags that she could embellish, I got 96 out of the fabric she gave me! Can’t say that PVC is my favourite material, just glad I had a Teflon sewing foot. I also started making some little fabric flower brooches, some I will attach to bags, some will be solo! I plan to make enough items to put in my etsy shop but also plan a little ‘at home’ party late Nov to sell my bags to friends (who have requested this , I’m not that pushy!).

1 Comment

Filed under sewing

One response to “Flowers and tiny bags

  1. Your work is really beautiful. I really like the tiny bags! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

