Teachers presents

IMG_3725IMG_3727

a bit late I know, but now I don’t store photos on my laptop hard drive I am far too lazy to go and get my portable harddrive and plug it in.

these pics were stored on a memory stick.

As usual I left the bags til the last minute, but I enjoyed making them – especially the ones I had saved the material for. For ages.

The shoulder bag is Oh Franssons Margaret Bag, I lengthened the straps slightly, as I used deco weight fabric I did not use interfacing – my machine could only just about cope with the layers as it was – cotton lining finished them off and they were good to go.  It is a lovely design and is so easy to make yet looks fantastic.

The shopper is a mix of designs I have used, it’s a perfect size and the handle really works for me – 2 handles are not my thing on shoppers – too much fuss.  I need to figure out a way to put a pocket it can fold into on, then it’ll be my goto shopper pattern.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

